Reviews

Advance praise and reviews for The Other Side of Life (Book #1 in the Cyberpunk Elven Trilogy).

# # # # #

“Dear Jess: You are a very good writer — I like your plotting, your concept, the characters…pretty much everything. I would love to see future writing projects by you. You are very gifted.”
— Dr. Uwe Stender, May 2010

* * *

“The notion here is intriguing…”
— Garrett Hicks, Will Entertainment, 2010

* * *

[The Other Side of Life] features a writing style that is professional and thought provoking, with good dialogue.”
— Roger S. Williams, Central NJ, May 2010

* * *

Advertisements

13 responses

  1. I would be delighted to be involved, thanks.

    October 25, 2010 at 6:37 pm

    • Thanks for your interest. I’ll be working very hard on the “blends” in the book :)

      October 26, 2010 at 9:04 pm

  2. I’d like to review your book. Our library is adding to the YA and Urban literature collection right now. The excerpt sounds interesting.

    Thanks.
    Suzanne Moore

    October 25, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    • Hi Suzanne,

      Thank you for your interest–I will let you know when the book is ready.

      The YA/Urban literature collection at your library sounds exciting!

      October 26, 2010 at 9:06 pm

  3. Jennifer Gebhart

    I would be happy to review a copy of your book — with my interest in (fascination with, obsession with …) fantasy and urban fantasy, it sounds like something I’d enjoy. Thanks!

    November 22, 2010 at 8:13 pm

  4. Hi Jess! I just found out about your book on another book blog and I´d love to do a review on it! It sounds so intriguing!
    I´ve already done some reviews for indie authors on my blog!
    I´d be more than happy to hear back from you!

    Christine

    November 23, 2010 at 3:35 pm

  5. Hi Jennifer and Christine,

    Thanks for your interest! I’ve added your email addresses to the reviewers’ list. Aiming to finish by Feb 2011.

    Jess.

    November 23, 2010 at 4:45 pm

  6. Hi Jess,

    I reviewed your Seven Deadly sins.
    You can put me down for The Other Side of Life-Cyberpunk Elven Trilogy #1.

    I’m going to be focusing on Indie authors on my blog(s) in January. I have a list of 4 others that I will be reviewing and possibly interviewing, some who you know.

    Please, email me asap: dearkristi@hotmail.com and I can give you a bit more info.

    Thanks,
    Kristi

    December 10, 2010 at 11:42 pm

  7. Corinne Mathews

    Hi Jess,

    I am from Canada and review for Resource Links magazine. I would love to review The Other Side of Life-Cyberpunk Elven Trilogy #1. If you are still in need of reviewers… I’m in.

    Thanks
    Corinne

    December 17, 2010 at 4:17 pm

  8. @ Kristi: Thanks! Have sent email :)

    @ Corinne: Thanks for your interest — have added your email to list of reviewers. I’m about 50% done with the clean-up for the final version.

    December 20, 2010 at 7:06 pm

  9. The Other Side of Life-Cyberpunk Elven Trilogy #1 sounds fascinating! I would really love to review it…

    Thanks
    Rosa

    January 14, 2011 at 12:15 am

    • Thanks Rosa! I will send the PDF out soon :)

      Jess.

      January 14, 2011 at 4:08 pm

  10. brett

    Hi Jess,
    I just read your post in the Cyberpunk group on Goodreads.com.
    I am VERY interesting in reading your book and would like the opportunity to review it as well.
    So if you are still taking names, please add mine!

    Thanks,

    brett

    February 20, 2011 at 3:53 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s